Club wins back Dennis Moore trophy

With a number of players unavailable for selection in last season's annual tournament which saw Hingham win, it was a different story this time with a near full strength team to choose from. Chris Mann retained his singles title and won all four of his match's with a superior shot difference to win ahead of Harling's Mick Tarrant. Mary Fisher, Steve Easter, Laura Hawksworth and Mark Linsdell just came up short in the fours having lost their first match they then had a chance to win going into their last match against Hingham after beating Carleton Rode but could only draw leaving them a point shot of victory. In the afternoon Hayley Osborne and Jon Sparham won all their match's in the pairs which included a last end win against Connaught A. The triples saw Pat Saunders, Debbie Sparham and Jack Pye also won all their match's and with this meant they had won back the Dennis Moore trophy with 190 shots ahead of Carleton Rode with 145. Thanks goes to Bob Oatway for the running of the competiton and Hingham also.

Wym win 2019