Club surpasses Connaught record

Having originally thought the club had won seven Breckland league titles it has emerged that looking at records, this seasons title means that the club have now won the league a record eight times in a row. The first title was won back in 2009/10 and since then have retained the title in the following seasons 2010/11, 2011/12, 2012/13, 2013/14, 2014/15, 2015/16 and 2016/17. Connaught had won the title seven times in a row with their first being named as just "Connaught BC" in the 1994/95 season then renamed "Connaught A" six seasons after that, Yaxham then stopped the Connaught juggernaut which only lasted for two seasons.